Day 89: Easter Celebration – Good food and some decorating ideas

Cute front door Easter decorations - wish I would have thought of this!

Cute front door Easter decorations – wish I would have thought of this!

Since today is Easter, I thought I’d share some pictures of our Easter celebration.   We had a lot of fun and the food was wonderful.  My sister got a spiral ham and made some side dishes.  I brought my potatoes and desserts and we had a nice little feast.

The Easter treats I made yesterday.

The Easter treats I made yesterday.

Our Easter Celebration - lots of good food

Our Easter Celebration – lots of good food

I spent some time yesterday making a few more of the cute felt bunny bags so I had one for each  of my niece and nephews  Here’s a picture of the little “basket of bunnies” that I took with me.  Everyone seemed to enjoy the gesture, although my nephews were a little less excited than my nieces!

A basket of bunnies for the nieces and nephews

A basket of bunnies for the nieces and nephews

We did the traditional stuff – went to church and then the girls dyed Easter Eggs.  I told them that I’d put a picture of them in my blog since they all are regular readers!  These are what we call “the Victoria girls” – all three have the middle name “Victoria”.  It was great to have them there this weekend – hopefully they will see this shout-out!

The "Victoria Girls" had a good time decorating Easter Eggs

The “Victoria Girls” had a good time decorating Easter Eggs

I’m adding a couple of pictures of the Easter decorations at a house across the street from my parent’s.  I’ve met this woman and she is amazing – has a bunch of kids and a beautiful house.  I couldn’t resist taking a few shots of her “simple but effective” decorations.  It literally made me mad that I didn’t think of  the carrot idea!  Anyway, I thought I’d document this so I’ll remember to do it next year.

I love the window frame decoration

I love the window frame decoration

Finally, a picture of my parents.  I was so blessed to get to spend time with them. Even though they don’t read my blog , I wanted to share this nice picture I got during dinner.  Don’t they look great!

So glad we got to spend the day with these wonderful people!

So glad we got to spend the day with these wonderful people!

4 thoughts on “Day 89: Easter Celebration – Good food and some decorating ideas

Leave a Reply

