Day 56: Time to catch up – that baby got me off track!

Cute Cookie Wrappers - an easy down-loadable project

Cute Cookie Wrappers – an easy down-loadable project

Well, I’m not going to lie.  I kind of got behind on my Pinterest postings during the first few days after my granddaughter was born.  I spent literally hours just holding her and watching her sleep.  By the time we got home from the hospital it was too late to get my postings done.

I’m a little disappointed that I couldn’t keep up better, but the good news is that  I was working hard on lots of projects.  I just didn’t get everything posted.  I did a lot of cooking to keep everyone fed and of course I did Pinterest recipes and took lots of pictures.  So, I’m going to spend the next couple of nights trying to get caught up on what my readers missed out on and then just try to stay on track.

First, a quick update on the baby – she’s wonderful and beautiful!  It’s amazing how much she changes even within a few hours.  It’s going to be so much fun to get to know her and spoil her rotten.

The project I tried today is a cute cookie package that I found on Pinterest.  It just intrigued me because it was so simple and could easily be adapted to a lot of uses.  It’s from a blog called “Coming Home to Roost” with lots of cute ideas.  Here’s the link: http://www.goinghometoroost.com/2012/diy-craft-projects/printable-cooking-envelope/

Two examples  - you could personalize these however you want

Two examples – you could personalize these however you want

This is a simple down-loadable project.  I love these – all I had to do was print them on cardstock that I bought in a variety pack at the craft store.  They’re so cute and we discussed this weekend how you could personalize these for a birthday party or a shower.  You could print them on different color cardstock or add more ribbons or trims.  You could even cut the liner out of a colored paper.

There's also a pattern for a simple wax paper liner.

There’s also a pattern for a simple wax paper liner.

For my project, I used a cookie that I’ll show in my post for tomorrow.  I packaged a couple and sent them home with my daughter for her boyfriend.  He pretty much likes any kind of food.  The cuteness of the packaging may be lost on him, but that’s ok!

What's inside the cookie package

What’s inside the cookie package

I’m definitely going to remember this project for some events I have coming up.  The only downside is that there’s a lot of cutting involved.  But I really don’t mind doing that while I’m watching one of my favorite shows – like The Bachelor or Project Runway!

Have a great evening.  I’ll post my elaborate cookie project tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

